Kane Chronicles

A roleplaying site for fans of the Kane Chronicles series.

HomeFAQRegisterLog in
On August 1st, all incomplete character forms that have not been edited recently will be deleted. Finish them now!

Share | 

Nightmares are little Devils

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Moonie
Complete newbie

Popularity : 1

PostSubject: Nightmares are little Devils    Wed Jul 18, 2012 9:49 pm

Rosanna Fate Allaway
Path of Nephthys

Fate breathed in deeply as the smell of books and dust filled her nose. She didn't mind the library, and had figured something out. It was the only place that she could really sit down and just think. The magician had enough to think about, but it seemed weird that she would do it here. Fate never liked books. In fact, she would rather never read at all. This was just a silent place, and that was all she needed right now.

A year had passed since the accident that left her an orphan, and she hated this day. It was the day she made her biggest mistake ever.

Sure, it happened four years ago, but the thought of accidentally killing your family? It hurt. Fate slumped down on one of the couches, taking up the peice of furniture with her body. She closed her eyes, and the magicians mind flew back four years.

It was a bright day, and her older sister Pansy was yelling at her to stop. Fate had been making small sparks in her finger tips, and wanted to see how much more of the power she could take, or make. Ignoring her sister's warning, the magician put more effort into her thought. Th flames increased, simply because Fate hadn't wanted to hear Pansy's little wimpers anymore. Soon, the girl was shaking. Not in her dream, but in real life.

Fate had fallen into one of her nightmares, not quickly opened. Flames engulfed her mind as she moaned softly.

_________
Phoebe Ellen Chase - 14 - Path of Thoth
Rosanna Fate Allaway - 17 - Path of Nephthys
Nathaniel "Nate" Ryan Barrlet - 16- Path of Ptah
Back to top Go down